

March 28, 2024

To: All Members of Del Sur Community Association From: Del Sur Community Association Board of Directors

Re: Neighborhood Representative Appointments; Notice of Nominating

Procedure for Board Election and Call for Candidates

Dear Del Sur Community Association Member:

As you may know, Neighborhood Representatives and Alternate Representatives are a critical part of the Community Association's governing system as established by the Community Association's Bylaws. Without volunteers to serve in these capacities, many member votes cannot take place. If member votes cannot take place, homeowners are deprived of their right to vote on important issues, including Board elections.

In response to the Community Association's recent call for Neighborhood Representative candidates, only one person volunteered to serve in this capacity for each of the neighborhoods listed below. The Community Association's Board of Directors has therefore decided to forego the expense of holding an uncontested election for these neighborhoods. Instead, the Board will appoint these volunteers to serve as the Neighborhood Representative for their respective neighborhoods as authorized by Bylaws Section 4.3.4.

Neighborhood	Appointed	Representative
--------------	-----------	----------------

Bridgewalk Glen Holtz

Descanso Tracee Kelley Eger
Kensington Sundaram Nagaraj
Kingston Diana Fakhrai
Madeira Jessica Coffman

Presidio Chad Ross – Board President Del Sur Community Association

Sentinels Dan Otto

The Estates Lindsay Cabaniss

Alcala Chad Ross – Board President Del Sur Community Association
Artesian Ridge Chad Ross – Board President Del Sur Community Association

Avante Board President – Avante

Avion Chad Ross – Board President Del Sur Community Association

Avondale Sarah Fontana
Cabrillo Zehra Rizvi
Carleton Rob Seidenwurm
Carrillo Ashwin Mohan

Cassero Board President – Cassero Garretson Board President – Garretson

Hawthorne Tova Steinhauser
Marston Som Shahapurkar
Pasado Keithe Schneringer
Prado Shalini Bansal
Preston Jon Weis

Skye Board President – Skye

Stratford June Cutter Sur 33 Viet Thanh Ho

Valencia Vishva Lakshman Grimes

These Neighborhood Representatives will serve a three (3) year term.

Neighborhood Representatives for Cassero, Skye, Avante, and Garretson

In accordance with the Community Association's Bylaws, the presidents of the Cassero, Skye, Avante, and Garretson at Del Sur Homeowners Association Board of Directors will serve as the Neighborhood Representatives for their respective neighborhoods. The Boards for these neighborhoods will appoint another Board member to serve as the Alternative Representative. There is no set term for the Neighborhood Representatives and Alternates for these neighborhoods.

Neighborhood Representatives for All Other Neighborhoods

Unfortunately, no members volunteered to serve as the Neighborhood Representative for Artesian Ridge, Avion, Carleton, or Stratford. In order to protect the voting rights of the members in these neighborhoods, the Board has decided to appoint the President of the Community Association to serve as the Neighborhood Representative for all of these neighborhoods in accordance with Section 4.3.4 of the Community Bylaws.

Annual Meeting of Neighborhood Representatives and Board Election Meeting

The Annual Meeting of Neighborhood Representatives and Board Election Meeting is scheduled for **Thursday**, **July 25**, **2024**. Two (2) positions on the Board will be up for election. Balloting materials will be sent to all homeowners shortly so that they may vote on this matter.

All members of the Community Association interested in having their names placed on the ballot to be elected to the Board at the upcoming Annual Meeting of the Neighborhood Representatives and Election Meeting must complete and submit this form to the Community Association's General Manager, Darryn Marshall, by mail or email no later than **noon on Monday, May 13, 2024**. All members who submit a Candidate Nomination Form by this deadline will have their names placed on the ballot and will have their candidate statements mailed to all members along with the ballot, unless they notify the Community Association that they do not wish to have their candidate statements published by checking the appropriate box on the enclosed form.

Candidate Nomination Forms submitted after the deadline will be rejected.

A candidate statement not exceeding one (1) one-sided 8.5" x 11" page in length may submitted with the Candidate Nomination Form.

Candidate statements will not be edited or redacted by the Community Association.

As indicated above, all members of the Community Association are entitled to run for the Board. Prior to disqualifying any person from being a nominee, the Association will offer that person an opportunity to engage in internal dispute resolution pursuant to Civil Code section 5900 et seq.

Nominations may not be made from the floor at the Annual Meeting. Write-in candidates are not permitted.

The two (2) candidates who receive the greatest number of votes will be elected to the Board and will each serve a three (3) year term. In the event of a tie for the last position to be filled, a run-off election shall be conducted just for the tied candidates unless the tied candidates agree to another means of deciding the winner, such as a coin toss.

In closing, the Board urges all members who are willing to devote their time and energy to participating in the governance of our community to run for Board election.

Thank you for taking the time to read this letter.

Sincerely,

Board of Directors, Del Sur Community Association

DEL SUR COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS CALL FOR CANDIDATES - CANDIDATE APPLICATION Deadline for Submittal – Thursday, May 13, 2024

All Del Sur Community Association members interested in running for the Board of Directors are requested to complete and submit this Candidate Application form. All Candidate Applications submitted to the Community Association **before noon on May 13, 2024** will be sent to the membership, along with a ballot, shortly thereafter so that the membership can vote.

The Annual Meeting of the Neighborhood Representatives and Election Meeting will be held on Thursday, July 25, 2024 for the purpose of opening, counting and tabulating the votes for the Board election. The two (2) Board candidates who receive the greatest number of votes at the upcoming election will be elected to the Board. The newly elected Board Members will each serve for a three-year term. If there is a tie for second place, a runoff election for the tied candidates only will be held.

ame:
roperty Address:
ease describe your "personal background," such as education, business and association experience:
hy would you like to serve as a Del Sur Community Association Board Member?

Board Members...

- Are homeowners within the Del Sur community.
- Are not compensated for serving on the Board, but are reimbursed for out-of-pocket expenses incurred in the performance of their duties as Board members.

PLEASE RETURN THIS FORM NO LATER THAN NOON ON MAY 13, 2024

MAIL TO: Darryn Marshall

General Manager

Del Sur Community Association

15455 Paseo Del Sur San Diego, CA 92127

E-MAIL TO: darryn.marshall@fsresidential.com